The National Spatial Strategy

2002 - 2020

Home Contact Us Links

People Places & Potential

   

 

Department of the Environment, Heritage & Local Government Logo

GIF Co-ordinators Contact Details (Gateways and Departments)

GATEWAYS

Gateway LA Contact Phone no. Email
Cork Pat Ledwidge City Hall
Cork
021 4924034
086 8033519
Pat_ledwidge@corkcity.ie
Dublin Philip Maguire
Deputy City Manager
Dublin City Council
Civic Offices
Dublin 8
01 2225099 Philip.Maguire@dublincity.ie
Dundalk David Storey
Senior Executive Officer
Dundalk Town Council
Crowe Street
Dundalk
042 9392909 David.Storey@dundalktown.ie
Galway Tom Connell
Director of Planning, Econ Dev, Comm & Ent
Galway City Council
City Hall College Road
Galway
091 536400 Thomas.Connell@galwaycity.ie
Letterkenny Eunan Quinn
Sen. Exec Planner
Donegal County Council
County Hall
Lifford
074-9172295 equinn@donegalcoco.ie
Limerick John Field
Head of Finance
City Hall
Merchants Quay
Limerick
061 407202 jfield@limerickcity.ie
Midlands Danny McLoughlin
Westmeath Co. Man
County Buildings
Mullingar
044 9332297 Daniel.mcloughlin@westmeathcoco.ie
Sligo Deirdre Finnerty
A/Senior Executive Officer
County Hall,
Riverside,
Sligo
071 9111025 dfinner@sligococo.ie
Waterford Michael Walsh
Planning Dir of Service
Waterford City Council
City Hall
Waterford
051 309900 mwalsh@waterfordcity.ie

DEPARTMENTS

Department Contact Phone No. Email Address
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Food (DAF) Mr Denis Mehigan
DAFF
2 West, Agriculture House
Kildare Street
Dublin 2
01 6072520 Denis.mehigan@agriculture.gov.ie
Department of Arts Sport & Tourism (DAST) Mr Francis Rochford DAST
Kildare Street
Dublin 2
01 6313985 francisrochford@dast.gov.ie
Dept. Communications Energy and Natural Resources (DCENR) Mr Gerry Clerkin DCENR
Elm House
Earlsvale Road
Cavan
Co. Cavan
Alternate contact:
Mr Frank O?Brien
Address as above
01 6783071
01 6783051
gerry.clerkin@dcmnr.ie
coordination.unit@dcmnr.ie
frank.o?brien@dcmnr.ie
Department of Community, Rural & Gaeltacht Affairs (DCRGA) Ms Kathleen Stack
DCRGA
43-49 Mespil Road
Dublin 4
01 6473016 kstack@pobail.ie
Department of Education & Science (DES) Mr Paul Ryan
DES
Marlborough Street
Dublin 1
01 8896490 paulj_ryan@education.gov.ie
Department of Enterprise Trade & Employment (DETE) Mr Seamus Grehan
Enterprise Policy Unit
DETE
Kildare Street
Dublin 2
01 6312471 seamus.grehan@entemp.ie
Department of the Environment, Heritage & Local Government (DEHLG) Mr David Walsh
Mr Brian Kenny
Mr Patrick O?Sullivan
Mr John Martin
Mr Niall Cussen
Spatial Policy
DEHLG
Custom House
Dublin 1
01 8882446
01 8882780
01 8882269
01 8882713
01 8882077
david_walsh@environ.ie
brian_kenny@environ.ie
patrick_o?sullivan@environ.ie
john_martin@environ.ie
niall_cussen@environ.ie
Department of Finance Mr John Palmer
Department of Finance
2-4 Merrion Row
Dublin 2
01 6696367 John.palmer@finance.gov.ie
Department of Health & Children (DHC) Mr Dermot Magan
DHC
Hawkins House
Dublin 2
01 6354232 Dermot_magan@health.irlgov.ie
Department of Justice, Equality & Law Reform (DJELR) Mr Gerry J Shannon
Corporate Services Division
DJELR
72-76 St Stephens Green
Dublin 2
01 6028671 gshannon@justice.ie
Department of Social and Family Affairs (DSFA) Mr Christy McDonagh
North West Regional Manager
DSFA
Government Buildings
Cranmore Road
Sligo
071 9148537 087 2373803 Christy.mcdonagh@welfare.ie
Department of Transport and Maritime Affairs (DTMA) Mr David Browne
Sustainability Advisor
Strategic Planning and Policy Division (SPPD)
DTMA
44 Kildare Street Dublin 2 Alternate Contact
: Dave Fadden
01 6041585
01 6041285
DavidBrowne@transport.ie
DaveFadden@transport.ie

 

 

Powered By TERMINALFOUR